Music MInistry
April 13, 2014
Integer aliquam purus
April 27, 2014

When and how it started: It all started after the redemarcation of Deaneries in the Archdiocese of Accra. The CCR also redemarcated the Zones in line with that of the Arch Diocese to ensure that all CCR prayer groups are in their appropriate Deaneries. Election of Zonal Leaders: On 18th August 2013 elections were held for the selection of leaders for this Zone. All leaders of the prayer groups which constitute Zone 3 met at St Charles Lwanga Catholic Church Abeka. The prayer group are as follows:

  1. St Charles Lwanga -Abeka
  2. Prince of Peace -Kwashieman
  3. Our Lady of Lourdes -Sowutuom
  4. St Anthony – Fish Pond
  5. St Benedict-Ofankor
  6. Our Lady of Assumption-New Achimota
  7. Immaculate Conception-Akweteman
  8. St Joseph-Niiboi-man
  9. St George Police Depot
  10. St Monica-Fan-Milk

After a time of prayer the following were elected:

Zonal Coordinator – Prince Forson
Assistant Coordinator – Felix Logah
Secretary – Joseph Adongo
Assistant Secretary – Peter Gletsu
Financial Sec. – Cyril Akumey

(1)Ministries were re-organised and new ones were formed

(2) A new Prayer Group was formed and the LSS was organised for one Out Station at Olebu which later joined the Zone to make the number of Prayer Groups Eleven (11)

(4)GSS: The Zone also organised the Growth in the Spirit Seminars for members.

Vacant Position: Some leaders relocated and this created vacant positions in the leadership so elections were held to fill them. The following persons were elected for the positions: (1)Assistant Zonal Coordinator-Mr Daniel Pobee (2)Assistant Financial Secretary-Sampson Moukoegyinse.

Chaplain: The leadership prayed for a chaplain and was led to contact Rev. Fr. Hillary who wholeheartedly accepted.
Conclusion: By the grace of God and the guidance and advice of the Zonal Chaplain and able support of the Zonal Service Team, the Zone is making progress